bluger.blogg.se

Ralink rt5390r driver win 8.1
Ralink rt5390r driver win 8.1













ralink rt5390r driver win 8.1

WInPC: I've had my fair share of HP products, and just ordered another from their business site. Difference between a MacBook running Windows and any other OEM machine running Windows is the Apple logo, provided that you start with a clean install on the OEM machine like you will on the Apple. I have had my share of bad machines to deal with when it comes to OEM, but at the same time, if you're planning on nuking the OS from high orbit and reinstalling, then there's nothing to complain about. If I'm ever getting a laptop then it's a MacBook. I hate all this OEM bloatware and crippled drivers. Then it may work.Īnd that's why I hate PC laptops. Just go to the Ralink website and get the (also very crippled but updated) drivers from there. Ralink is really bad, and whines about the connection with cheap routers on official firmwares. If anyone here can help me, fine, if not, then this just about sums it up:

ralink rt5390r driver win 8.1

And I apologize if I sound rather angry at the moment, but while I am otherwise satisfied with this system as far as reliability is concerned, I am extremely dissatisfied with the complete lack of user serviceability that they seem to provide. I'm running an HP ProBook 4540s, by the way.

ralink rt5390r driver win 8.1

In this case, I'm STILL trying to find an answer on Google even when the system manufacturer has made it so difficult to service your own machine! And yes: I have INDEED downloaded the official driver for this line of notebooks and for the EXACT network driver (Ralink RT5390R 802.11b/g/n 1x1 Wi-Fi Adapter). Now, I know that all of you will simply say "Google is your friend" and "lol y u no can read no", because you always assume that no one ever Googles things. Leave it to the system manufacturer to make it so that you can't even service your own machine easily (I had to install it MANUALLY, because they somehow couldn't be bothered to have it included in Windows 8.)!Īnd yet I am getting error messages, even when I supposedly installed the CORRECT driver! Now, this is ALREADY after the major adventure of having to try to find the "Ralink RT5390R 802.11b/g/n 1x1 Wi-Fi Adapter" driver, which I managed to install. I'm currently in the process of upgrading through each Windows 8.1 build, but whenever I try to connect to my network ( proper security key and everything!), I always get a message stating that it is " Unable to connect.















Ralink rt5390r driver win 8.1